Can I Go To Jail For Disorderly Conduct In Connecticut?
Disorderly Conduct is a class C misdemeanor in Connecticut, punishable by up to 3 months in jail, up to a $500 fine and up to 1 year of probation. This means, any conviction for Disorderly Conduct could result in jail time if not handled properly from the beginning of your case. Contact an experienced attorney before headed to court to learn how to avoid a conviction.
Does A Disorderly Conduct Charge Stay On My Record Forever?
Not if you have it dismissed and expunged.
When Will My Protective Order Go Away After My Disorderly Conduct Arrest?
If you were arrested for Disorderly Conduct after an incident at home, the criminal court may have issued a protective order against you at your arraignment. If the court issued a protective order against you, you might be prohibited from returning to your home or even speaking to your loved ones while your case is pending. The good news is that experienced Connecticut criminal attorneys know the appropriate steps to take to modify a protective order while your case is pending. Click here to read more about modifying your domestic violence protective order.
Can I Have My Connecticut Arrest Records Expunged and Erased?
If you’ve been arrested in Connecticut, you may be eligible to have your arrest records expunged and erased. Under Connecticut’s Erasure Statute § 54-142a, you may be eligible to have your arrest records erased if your case was dismissed, you were found not guilty, or the court declined to prosecute your charges at least 13 months ago. While erasure of your criminal records should occur automatically, it is sometimes necessary to motion the court to erase these records. Click here to read more and contact an attorney today to protect your reputation.
Is My Arrest Report Public Information?
Unfortunately, your arrest report is public information until your file is sealed by the court. This means it can be published online in an arrest blotter or discovered by anyone who requests a copy of your file from the court clerk. Call an experienced criminal defense attorney today to learn how to get your case sealed as quickly as possible.
Call a Connecticut Disorderly Conduct Defense Attorney Today
Contact an experienced Connecticut Disorderly Conduct attorney before headed to court to learn how you can protect yourself from a permanent criminal conviction on your record, and work towards getting your case dismissed and records expunged. The team of attorneys at Mark Sherman Law has experienced defending Connecticut criminal arrests and are available to discuss your case 24/7. Click here to read from hundreds of certified reviews on Avvo.com and call us today at (203) 358-4700.